Fast delivery (and it’s not McD)

There are generally two types of people, those who easily believe in TV commercials and those who don’t. Though I would like to belong in the latter category, admittedly at times, I am suckered into trying out new things out of curiosity. Like the new KFC Zinger Maxx burger (which is delicious by the way).. Clear shampoo (smells nice and gets rid of my dandruffs).. Cornetto’s minicones (it must’ve been the cat in the ad that begged me to try).. So when I saw the FedEx ad about the diligent worker walking through water to get his package right on time to the customer.. I just thought this company was giving itself too much credit.

Then the day came when I am to receive my very important document (see last post) via another delivery service, DHL. Miss Rylands emailed me on Monday (Feb 19th) with the tracking number so I can keep in touch with my delivery. Check this out.

Date Time Location Service Area Checkpoint Details

February 20, 2007 11:25 East Midlands – UK Shipment picked up
February 20, 2007 19:40 East Midlands – UK Departing origin
February 21, 2007 03:31 East Midlands – UK Departed from DHL facility in East Midlands – UK
February 21, 2007 06:27 London-Heathrow – UK Arrived at DHL facility in London-Heathrow – UK
February 21, 2007 07:55 London-Heathrow – UK Departed from DHL facility in London-Heathrow – UK
February 22, 2007 09:20 Kuala Lumpur – Malaysia Arrived at DHL facility in Kuala Lumpur – Malaysia
February 22, 2007 12:28 Kuala Lumpur – Malaysia Departed from DHL facility in Kuala Lumpur – Malaysia
February 22, 2007 13:28 Kuala Lumpur – Malaysia Arrived at DHL Facility
February 22, 2007 14:38 Kuala Lumpur – Malaysia Delivery attempted; recipient not home
February 22, 2007 18:17 Kuala Lumpur – Malaysia With delivery courier
February 22, 2007 19:47 Kuala Lumpur – Malaysia Shipment delivered

The DHL guy was literally running on my driveway to deliver me my stuff, I glanced at the time, it was around 7.45pm (I was already in my praying attire when he knocked on my door). These people aren’t kidding in fast delivery. In just 3 days, I got my package. Not bad, ey? So some ads do show the real deal, minus some exaggerations of course. Now, I’m thinking of trying out that new Olay’s Total Effect product. One of my best friend, Leha, swears it made her scars less visible!

Leave a Reply

