Reality Check

Went to get my glasses today. Tried it on -perfect. I can see clearly now! Upon payment, took a quick glance at the mirror. Looks like I could see things too clearly.

Oh. My. GOD! Is that a spot? Or mosquito bite?? At the corner of my eyebrows?? And why is my skin blotchy?! I looked like I’ve been sunbathing. Didn’t notice them when I washed my face..
Herotnye tudung!!
Eh, my top didn’t match my tudung???

Seriously, either my eyesight is way more important to me than I imagined, or my taste in fashion simply conked out by a tenfold just two months after my studies.

Leave a Reply

