Leaving On A Jet Plane..

Well, sort of. Minus the word jet, a plane is still a plane.

My flight tomorrow will be at 10.10pm. We are expected to stop by at Abu Dhabi for a couple of hours before continuing our flight back to the UK. I read that some airports, like Gatwick, are closed due to the heavy snow. Let’s just hope that we won’t be facing any major setbacks during our travel.

Like most people, I’ve always liked traveling overseas. Packing (OK, maybe not so much), going to the airport and settling in on our seats in the airplanes.. I’ve always looked forward to flying. And I know this is weird, as my hubby finds it, but I love airplane food! Especially on air national carrier -MAS just serves one of the nicest food up on the air. And also one of the best orange juices. This time around, we’re going on Etihad though (for the first time) so I’m not quite sure what to expect in terms of food and other services.. but a plane is still a plane, right?

4 Comments on “Leaving On A Jet Plane..”

  1. Nazri says:

    Why, the Airbus or Boeing you’ll be travelling on is a jet plane. Etihad is great. We travelled by Etihad in October and absolutely loved it—loved the food, loved the wide seats!

  2. yanihm says:

    hehe.. well, what do u know! that’s great! i can’t wait to be the flying nerd that i am and enjoy my long hour flight.
    btw, good to hear from u, nazri. u are both staying at oxford, right? say hi to the missus for me 🙂

  3. CA says:

    Oh well … I hope you landed safe there ! Its a neat and nice blog too. I need to do the same to my blog 🙂

  4. wniza says:

    Have a good trip girl! Enjoy London in winter!


Leave a Reply

